Emperor A Tuong’s Palace

Hoang A Tuong Palace was built in 1914 and completed in 1921. The former owner of this house is Mr. Hoang Yen Tchao. At that time, he was a representative of the exploiting class, living a rich life in this area. That’s why, to prepare to build this house, he invited a geography teacher to spend a year going around Bac Ha area to see the location, the earth, find a place where yin and yang harmonize, the perfect environment. as the. After many years of exploration and research, we finally found a “good” place suitable for dragon, circuit, water, sa. It is a tall and square area, with mounds behind, rivers and streams in front. The owner of the house is certain to have good fortune, good health, abundant perks, and high authority. The architecture of the house has a harmonious combination of European and Asian styles.


Mr. Hoang Yen Chao’s family lived here until 1950, then left. After that, the house was abandoned, most of the furniture in the house was gone. However, the unique architecture of the house is kept almost intact. In 1999, the mansion was recognized as a national architectural and artistic relic. Experiencing the ups and downs of history, the house has now become a favorite tourist destination of tourists every time they come to Bac Ha.

Leave a Reply